Elizabeth Ludwig is an award-winning author whose work has been featured on Novel Rocket, the Christian Authors Network, and The Christian Pulse. Her first novel, Where the Truth Lies (co-authored with Janelle Mowery), earned her the 2008 IWA Writer of the Year Award. This book was followed in 2009 by "I'll be Home for Christmas", part of the Christmas anthology collection, Christmas Homecoming

In 2011, her second mystery, Died in the Wool (co-authored with Janelle Mowery) was nominated for a Carol Award. In 2012, the popular EDGE OF FREEDOM series released from Bethany House Publishers. Books one and two, No Safe Harbor and Dark Road Home, respectively, earned 4 stars from the Romantic Times.

Elizabeth is an accomplished speaker and teacher, often attending conferences and seminars where she lectures on editing for fiction writers, crafting effective novel proposals, and conducting successful editor/agent interviews. Along with her husband and children, she makes her home in the great state of Texas. To learn more, visit ElizabethLudwig.com or visit her on Facebook.

 Sandra Moore writes as S. Dionne Moore, and is a two time Carol Award finalist and was named a 2011 Barbour Publishing Favorite New Author. 

Sandra resides in the rolling hills of Cumberland Valley, PA--a transplanted city girl and glad of it! She enjoys ferreting out little-known historical details and crafting a story around them.
New releases include: Promise Brides, (3 in 1 of historical romances set in PA), of which two stories are ACFW Carol Award Finalists. In May 2013, A Heartbeat Away, book 7 in Abingdon Press's Quilts of Love series, released. 

Murder on the Ol' Bunions released from Smashwords as an ebook March of 2012, followed by Polly Dent Loses Grip and, for the first time ever, Your Goose is Cooked, the third and final book in the LaTisha Barnhart Mystery series.

To learn more about Sandra and her cozy mysteries or historical romances, visit her at http://www.sdionnemoore.com, Twitter @sdionnemoore and Pinterest http://pinterest.com/sdionnemoore

Yvonne Anderson lives in Western Maryland with her dear, long-suffering husband of 38-and-counting years. 

For the first two decades of her adulthood, Yvonne was so busy being wife, mom, legal admin, and happy Ohio homesteader that she scarcely had time to read a book, let alone write one. Then one day in 2002 when she was cleaning up after breakfast, a thought lodged itself under her skin and wouldn’t back out: Now’s the time to write a book. 

Nine years later, she signed a publishing contract with Risen Books for the first three books in her science fiction series “Gateway to Gannah.” This is odd when you consider she never cared for sci-fi until she found herself writing it in 2007. God has the most delightful sense of humor! 

Book #1 released in June 2011. The Story in the Stars was a 2012 Carol Award finalist in the Speculative Fiction category. Released in August 2012, Words in the Wind, continues the saga. Book #3, Ransom in the Rock, is ready to roll, and she is currently polishing the fourth and last in the series while outlining her next project. 

Yvonne is the contest administrator for the Launch Pad Contest: Launching You Out of the Slush Pile. This is a contest for unpublished writers sponsored by Novel Rocket, named five times to Writer’s Digest list of the 101 Best Websites for Writers. She also shares the occasional wise word on her personal site, YsWords, and tweets as @YAnderson101. 

Shannon McNear has been writing one thing or another since third grade and finished her first novel at age fifteen—but it would be more than thirty years before she’d receive her first book contract. In the meantime, she graduated from high school, attended college, met and married her husband, birthed nine children, lost one, taught four to drive, revised that first story innumerable times, and completed six others.

Her publishing credits include former interview coordinator and review editor for Christian Fandom and several short stories in Christian Fiction Online Magazine. At the 2012 ACFW conference, to her shock and delight, she was awarded a first-time author contract from Barbour Publishing for her historical romance novella "Defending Truth". It’s slated to appear in the 9-novella collection A Pioneer Christmas, releasing September 2013. 

A Midwestern farm girl transplanted more than 20 years ago to Charleston, South Carolina, she loves losing herself in local history, especially the colonial era. She’s currently a homeschooling mother, military wife, and a member of ACFW. When not sewing, researching, or leaking story from her fingertips, she finds joy in worship, women’s ministry, and encouraging whoever God brings across her path. 

Candice Prentice is multi-published under the name of Candice Speare. As Candice Prentice, she’s rereleased her first three cozy mysteries, Murder in the Milk Case, Band Room Bash, and Kitty Litter Killer, as e-books. In addition to being an author, Candice is a freelance editor. She also speaks and teaches at writers’ groups and seminars. 

Candice makes her home in the rolling hills of Maryland, where she lives with her husband. She enjoys researching and especially likes to read about medical history. Flower gardening and collecting antique medical bottles and memorabilia are among a few of her hobbies.
One of Candice’s favorite Scriptures is Psalm 146:3: He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds. Her life is a testimony to the restorative power of God’s love. That's why she writes inspirational fiction. She hopes while people are entertained by her stories, they will also catch a glimpse of God’s love and how He heals broken lives. 

Learn more about Candice by visiting her at candicemillerspeare.com. Also visit her Facebook page.


Newsletter Subscribe

* indicates required
Email Format


Powered by Blogger.

Historical Romantic Suspense

Historical Romance

Popular Posts

Recent Posts